I Know What You Did
June 19th 2007 02:06
Dear Readers,
Looks like I've had a brush with the copyright peoples, all I can say is that I feel somewhat special. Now, if this were my site run with my money I'd probably fight it. It isn't, I'm not going to 'fight' something by squatting on someone elses back.
You know, I WISH they put the link in their email, if they did I don't think they could do anything about me putting the letter up here, would be some grand irony of ironies. I'd ask for them to send me the exact link, I know they'd fall for it, but bleh, damn me if I get Orble in trouble. Actually there are a lot of sneaky and smart things I have in mind, but like I said, stupid morals/ethics, not my place to get someone else in trouble for my unconformist ways
I'm going to provide you folks with this link, which will take you to a place where you can see people who infringe copyright in other countries and go about making witty replies to legal threats.
Though in reality, lets face it, you don't end up with a DVD quality rip circling the internet before a movie even releases unless someone in the promotions/film makers camp had something to do with it. I've got my eyes on you Lina, you better believe it, I know what you did.
Also, is it just me, or does anyone else see the irony in Googling Lina's full name?
Looks like I've had a brush with the copyright peoples, all I can say is that I feel somewhat special. Now, if this were my site run with my money I'd probably fight it. It isn't, I'm not going to 'fight' something by squatting on someone elses back.
From: admin@techybytes.com
To: jon@orble.com
Date: 18 Jun 2007 20:20:07 -0000
Subject: Contact Us Message
The following message was submitted through the contact us form on www.techybytes.com:
LOGIN DETAILS: ()
FROM: lina@deep-focus.net
SUBJECT: Sicko//Torrent Link
MESSAGE: Hi there,
Could you please remove the link to the torrent site offering SICKO for illegal download at the request of the copyright owner? The link is in this article: Really Long Link
I would appreciate your speedy response in removing this link.
Thanks,
Lina Sinishtaj
PR Coordinator
Deep Focus
345 Hudson Street, 5th Fl
New York, NY 10014
p: 212-792-6832
f: 212-792-6899; 212-792-6898
e: lina@deep-focus.net
To: jon@orble.com
Date: 18 Jun 2007 20:20:07 -0000
Subject: Contact Us Message
The following message was submitted through the contact us form on www.techybytes.com:
LOGIN DETAILS: ()
FROM: lina@deep-focus.net
SUBJECT: Sicko//Torrent Link
Could you please remove the link to the torrent site offering SICKO for illegal download at the request of the copyright owner? The link is in this article: Really Long Link
I would appreciate your speedy response in removing this link.
Thanks,
Lina Sinishtaj
PR Coordinator
Deep Focus
345 Hudson Street, 5th Fl
New York, NY 10014
p: 212-792-6832
f: 212-792-6899; 212-792-6898
e: lina@deep-focus.net
You know, I WISH they put the link in their email, if they did I don't think they could do anything about me putting the letter up here, would be some grand irony of ironies. I'd ask for them to send me the exact link, I know they'd fall for it, but bleh, damn me if I get Orble in trouble. Actually there are a lot of sneaky and smart things I have in mind, but like I said, stupid morals/ethics, not my place to get someone else in trouble for my unconformist ways
I'm going to provide you folks with this link, which will take you to a place where you can see people who infringe copyright in other countries and go about making witty replies to legal threats.
Though in reality, lets face it, you don't end up with a DVD quality rip circling the internet before a movie even releases unless someone in the promotions/film makers camp had something to do with it. I've got my eyes on you Lina, you better believe it, I know what you did.
Also, is it just me, or does anyone else see the irony in Googling Lina's full name?
| 72 |
| Vote |
subscribe to this blog













Comment by Cibbuano
Hunt Famous
Orble Post of the Day
Fat Cult
Techbreak
Comment by Ahmed
Video Gamer Kids
Little Green Foosballs
PolyKicks
Comment by Damo
Possibly someone pulling your leg.
Comment by Ahmed
Video Gamer Kids
Little Green Foosballs
PolyKicks
Comment by Damo
Ask if they have MS Lina Alien face as an employee and that she is representing her self as their representative.
Then drop an email to jobs@... and apply for one of the jobs they have advertised.
If they cannot connect the dots I would say that is a hoax.
Comment by Ahmed
Video Gamer Kids
Little Green Foosballs
PolyKicks
Comment by yoda76
The Tube Blog
Comment by Ahmed
Video Gamer Kids
Little Green Foosballs
PolyKicks
Comment by D. Armenta
The Florida Keys and Everglades
The Black Sheep Chronicles
What constitutes bad manners?
The male mystique
Debate Fan
L.A.M.P.
You gonna mess with her head?
Comment by Ahmed
Video Gamer Kids
Little Green Foosballs
PolyKicks